Happy New Year, my pervy pals!

Published December 30, 2012 by Clara Bright

Well, 2012 is all but over and I’m feeling reflective. It’s been a hectic year, what with stumbling face-first into something that’s rapidly becoming an admittedly bizarre career. I now make more money – and have more fun – doing this than I ever have doing anything else. I’ve had full-time jobs that, due to the abysmal minimum wage standard at the time, didn’t pay half as much as I make writing things that, quite frankly, are fantastically absurd.

Through this work, I’ve also had the opportunity to interact with several awesome erotica writers and even more wonderful, helpful, faithful readers. It is crazy. I am so grateful to every last one of you for helping to make this year a turning point in my life.

I’m psyched for 2013. So far, I’ve got no resolutions other than to keep expanding and learning and creating. What about you guys?

6 comments on “Happy New Year, my pervy pals!

      • All right, I’ll make this brief and I want you to know I’m not trying to be mean or rude or anything. This is just stuff that you need to be told, like, flat-out.

        1: Men and women exist as individuals, not as homogeneous groups. Some men like some things, others like other things. Same for women.

        2: Again, individuality! There are plenty of selfish women, and plenty of men who are giving lovers.

        3: I actually don’t find the majority of men ‘physically unappealing,’ but I suspect that’s because *I like men.* You probably don’t, considering what you’ve posted here, and that’s… fine? It’s your business what you do and don’t find sexually appealing, but it doesn’t give you free license to make assumptions about entire groups of people.

        4: I think you’re onto something with your previous post, but your naivete isn’t limited to the sexual. It expands out to how you perceive (and probably interact with) women. If you don’t have female friends right now, go make some. If you already have some, make more. Expand your social circle until you have no choice but to throw out the notion that all women – or all men – have the same tastes.

        Thank you for popping in to comment. I hope the new year is treating you well so far.

  • Just to interject a little comment…I gave up reading m/f books years ago, and reading in general. Then with the advent of the m/m and the Kindle, I’ve become an avid reader…Read Space Slave too. I can’t read m/f. It just feels wrong and kind of icky. But books about “hot men,” well, I’m addicted.

  • Leave a Reply

        Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 44 other followers

